CGMA April 2018 Newsletter   

free_flowers_shutterstock_13325443_web.jpg

The CGMA Science and Technology Fair will be held on Thursday, April 26 starting at 4pm. All of the students from grades 1 through 8 and the high school science classes will participate. Homeroom teachers will be sending home more specific instructions in the weeks to come. we look forward to seeing you there!

fair-clipart-science_rocks.jpg

Hot Lunch Program

The Grade 5/6 class is providing an opportunity to order an organic and vegetarian hot lunch on

Thursdays, March 29, April 5,  and April 12.

The Grade 7/8 class is providing an opportunity to order hot lunches on

Wednesdays, April 18, April 25 and Thursdays, May 3 and May 10.

REMINDERS THIS MONTH

Parent/Teacher Interviews Thursday April 19 and Friday April 20

PA Day - Friday, April 20. School closed.

Good Friday, Easter Monday - Friday, March 30 and Monday April 2. School closed.

Grade 7 Boys/Girls Vaccines - Monday April 23 - Hep B, HPV, Menactra

STUDENT ACTIVITIES

Ball Hockey Tournaments -  U12 Boys  April 24,  U14  Boys April 25

Grade 10 Literacy Test - OSSLT testing will be held on Tuesday, April 10.

SAVE THE DATE!

Cosmo Music Hall High School Jazz Performance    - Wednesday, April 25 @ 12pm

Music Alive Grade 5 - 8 Newmarket Theatre Performance  - Friday, May 4 @ 9:30am

Grade 8 Graduation - Thursday June 28

Grade 12 Graduation - Wednesday June 27